Further (albeit random) updates***

Guten Morgen! Ich möchte sprechen Deutsch. Wir haben gelernt, ein wenig. Act like you’re not impressed. Kenny and I officially began our German lessons last week. Slowly, but surely we are learning the language… it really is exciting. We, including a few of Kenny’s American teammates (basically whoever shows up), meet every Tuesday at the office for lessons.

Also, today marks the start of my new job: Kenny’s chauffeur. For those of you that haven’t already heard Kenny got a speeding ticket the other day. Germans do NOT mess around with speeding. Not only did we have a very hefty fine, but also Kenny has to give up his license for a whole month! I mean c’mon Germany – no warnings or nothin’?? …Pretty unreasonable if you ask me. Anyway! If he gets caught driving without a license it is a whole month’s pay and possible jail time! Again, Germany… really?! Needless to say, we are not risking it. Thus, begrudgingly, I am his driver.

Despite my frustrations, I will say this on Germany’s behalf, though they are pretty ridiculous with some of their laws and customs (do not get me started on separating garbage); I have never seen a safer, cleaner, or more environmentally conscious place.

Anyway! That is all for tonight/today! I will leave you with a few pictures I took of the fields behind our village when I was on my run a couple of days ago:)

Plus, we have a horse in our back yard…

I named him Phillip.

Also, one last (and even more random) thing: I am proud to say, Kenny and I finished our Disney puzzle! Here is proof:

TA-DAA! Our next posting will be about our visit to the beautiful Schloss Lichtenstein! Cheers!

One thought on “Further (albeit random) updates***

Leave a Reply

